Thyme & pork wontons / Cilantro Chili Oil

Thymeporkchiliwontons

It’s pretty much on fire. I’ve consumed and made so many different kinds of wontons in my life ever since I was a little girl. By far one of my favorite comfort foods whether it’s made just like this, steamed, in a soup/broth or deep fried; the possibilities are still endless.

I would have to say wontons and dumplings make me think of my mom because she taught me all the essentials behind them. Ever since I can remember she would make home made pork filling almost every week for all kinds of dishes. One being wontons. She would chop up pork by hand.. yes by hand with a giant clever and make her own filling. She’s pretty awesome. Fresh thyme is good on a majority of things. It tastes amazing to me and love using it with pork. The freshness it gives with the slight lemony flavor makes your tongue dance.

FILLING:
Pork (Pork Shoulder)
Mushrooms (Sauteed)
Thyme
Green Onions
Garlic
Sesame Oil
Chili Garlic Paste
Salt
White pepper

Cilantro Chili Oil:
Chili Garlic Paste
Cilantro
Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Soy Sauce
Togarashi
Sesame Oil
Salt
White Pepper

Leave a Reply

